#‎MSSWeek42 My Sexy Saturday – Work It Out

It’s been a long hiatus, but I’m delighted to be back on My Sexy Saturday Blog Hop

Can you believe?  It’s week 42 of this exciting blog hop, and I have the pleasure and privilege of sharing with you my definition of sexy.

Sexy is when a man knows what he wants, when he’s not distracted by outside influences, even when those influences make a conscious effort to distract him.  Take Dylan, for instance.  He wants Marcelle, wants her real bad, even though she’s been trying hard not to succumb to his charms.  Amber is the sultry temptress who wants a taste of Dylan, but is he going to let her have her way?  Well, let’s read 7 sexy paragraphs from my recently released novella, Work It Out, to find out:

Dylan mentally reprimanded himself. It wasn’t going to work. There was too much heat, too much chemistry between them for him to treat her as just another client.
“Hi, Dylan.” Amber, one of his new clients stopped by to speak to him. At twenty-five, she hardly needed exercise to stay in shape. Tall, willowy, and brunette, she was quite a good-looking girl. Some would say even beautiful, considering the way the other men ogled her whenever she came in. “Could you give me a minute?”
“Sure, Amber. What’s up?” He picked up the weights Marcelle had used. After wiping them, he put them back in place.
Amber tossed her long tresses, and leaned towards him. “I was wondering if it would be possible to switch my trainer.”
He saw Marcelle walk on the treadmill. She has a cute butt. Dylan shook his head. He needed to focus. “Aren’t you with Kelsey? Is there a problem?”
Amber fluttered her eyelashes. “Oh, no problem. Kelsey’s good. It’s just that I was wondering if you could take me on. I would be willing to adjust my timing according to your schedule.”
Dylan frowned, mentally reviewing his allotted time slots. “I’m sorry, Amber. My schedule is full.”

Now, that is what I call ‘sexy’!  If you would like to have a Sexy Saturday, then buy Work It Out now!

Buy it now:  Amazon US|Amazon UK|Barnes & Noble

Click here to check out this week’s Sexy Saturday authors who are pleased to share 7 words, 7 sentences or 7 paragraphs – snippets from their latest works …

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “#‎MSSWeek42 My Sexy Saturday – Work It Out

  1. Wonderful snippet. Thanks for sharing, Roxy, and for being a part of My Sexy Saturday. I really appreciate it! Hope to see you back next week!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Terry Bolryder

Fun and sexy shifter romance!

Diverse Book Tours

Virtual book tour promotional services for diverse books everywhere.

Buy The Cover

My musings about books, reviews, and anything else that strikes my fancy.

My Reading Nook

Voracious reader of all the books

imy santiago

indie writer

Obstinate Headstrong Girl ... author Renée Reynolds

Writer. Thinker. Talker. Author of smart, saucy, and seductive happily ever afters. I love a good shenanigan.

Lessons Learned in Life

To encourage you to keep going. To remind you to be strong. Lessons Learned In Life® Copyright © 2013™

Black Page Turners

Your Passport to Great Books

