Smile Somebody Loves You New Year’s Eve Blog Hop

Welcome to the first annual Smile Somebody Loves You New Year’s Eve Blog Hop.  It’s a privilege to be among this elite group of authors and bloggers, especially as I’ve become pretty good friends with some of them, and have had the pleasure of reading some of their work.   Close to fifty authors are part of this blog hop.  Feel free to pay them a visit (you may find the list of blogs below).

In order to welcome the dawn of a New Year, I want to take this opportunity to briefly reflect on the year which has passed by so quickly.  This year, my family continued to play a pivotal part in my life.  My husband, Sam, continued to be a supportive, compassionate and loving person, who took my breath away when I least expected it.  Moreover, each of my three kids grew a few inches, and added a few pounds to their frames.  It’s interesting that my thirteen year-old made it her business to remind me not to panic about a few additional pounds, by saying, from time to time, “We’re growing kids, Mommy.  What else do you expect?” Well, I really expected to make fewer trips to the supermarket, but that didn’t happen.  Not with “growing kids”. *:) happy

And I’ve adjusted to living in my country of birth, after living overseas for almost fifteen years.  I still feel nostalgic at times, wishing I was in that place where I can still sleep with my doors unlocked, and there’s no need for me to wake up quite so early to get the kids ready for school.  Yet, I’m mindful that the move was for the very best for my family, and I wouldn’t have it any other way.

What do I look forward to in the New Year?  Hmmm…  I look forward to forging even closer bonds of love with my family and friends.  And, yes, I want to take better care of me:  my physical, spiritual and emotional self.  I also look forward to discovering new authors and reading their books, as well as establishing better networks with those with whom I already have a relationship.  After all, I hope they’ll learn from me as much as I expect to learn from them.  Finally, I want to see tangible improvements in the quality of my writing.   In other words, I want each book I write in 2014 to be better than the one I wrote before it.  Just recently, my first, full-length novel, the Right Kind of Love, was released, and I look forward to completing the four other books, in this Loving A Morrison series.

It will be remiss of me if I failed to mention how much I appreciated you stopping by and visiting me today.  For that reason, I want to pick one, two or maybe three winners.  What’s the prize? I’m glad you asked.  Each winner will win a digital copy of the Right Kind of Love.  What do you have to do?  I’m glad you asked that question, too.  All you have to do is follow the instructions in the Rafflecopter.  When you comment below, be sure to leave your email address.  The WINNERS will be announced on January 3, 2014.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

There are many more opportunities to win prizes, today; just check out the other participating authors and bloggers below.  Still, that’s not all!  There’s a GRAND PRIZE, which will be drawn on January 3, 2014.  Here it is:

a $150.00 Amazon or Barnes and Noble gift card (winners choice) SSLY Key Chain, a signed copy of Bohemian Grove by T.M. Williams, an E-book of Maverick Touch: The Cat by Ashley Nemer, e-book Scorned (LeKrista Scott, Vampire Hunted) by Tyffani Clark Kemp, paperback copy of Summertime by Christina Cole, a signed copy of Mail Order Brides of the West: Trudy by Debra Holland, a Godiva Chocolate Basket Courtesy of Morgan Wyatt and an awesome prize, a 30 minute tarot card reading via Skype or telephone by author Shauna Aura Knight!

To enter to win this GRAND PRIZE you need to stop by the Smile Somebody Loves You and follow the directions on the Rafflecopter. 

Don’t forget to stop by the other participating blogs to win some MORE incredible prizes!!!

Smile Somebody Loves You

Tonya Renee Callahan

Madison Sevier

Tricia Andersen

Cate Masters

Tabitha Shay

Paula Millhouse

Hunter S Jones

Magella Troche

Tory Richards

Deena Remiel

Evelise Archer

Ashley Nemer

Inner Goddess Forum

Literal Hotties

TM Williams

Jayn Wilde

Victoria Pinder

Eden Connor

Elise VanCise

Andrea R Cooper

Adriana Kraft

Leigh Ellwood

Lisa Carlisle

Andrea Cooper

Sherry Gloag

Natasza Waters

Kathryn Beyerle Lively

Sugar and Spice Reviews

Jeanine McAdam

Morgan Wyatt

Naomi Bellina

AJ Williams

Lyncee Shillard

Beth Barany

Candy Caine’s Corner

Shauna Aura Knight

Kimmie Easley

Fiona McGeir

Donna Michaels

Tiffany Clark

Brenda’s Book Beat

Reading by the book

Tuere’s not so

Random Thoughts

Flossie Benton Rogers

Stephanie Kepke

Debora Dennis

Samantha Holt

Heidi Sieverding

Categories: Uncategorized | 11 Comments

Post navigation

11 thoughts on “Smile Somebody Loves You New Year’s Eve Blog Hop

  1. Kay Edmondson

    I Look forward to laughing more!!!!

  2. Shante Holloway

    Great Raffle, Hope I Win,

  3. Shante Holloway

    I look forward to Love, Happiness & Great Sex!!!

  4. I am looking forward to a new year with great hope that it will be substantially better for my family than 2013 has been. michelle_willms(at)yahoo(dot)com

  5. Cape Fear Libn

    What am I looking forward to in 2014? Spending more quality time with my hubby!
    capefearlibn@gmail.com

  6. Thanks for joining us on the hop! Had to laugh at your ‘growing kids’ so know what you mean!

  7. bn100

    Happy New Year!

    bn100candg at hotmail dot com

  8. Happy New Year! May 2014 bring your peace. joy, love and lots and lots of book sales.
    Hugs
    Tamara

  9. Hope your 2014 is awesome!

  10. Kathy O

    Happy New Years and hope this year is better than last year. Thanks for the chance on this giveaway.
    koala571 (at) msn (dot) com

  11. Close to 50 is right! But it’s so much fun. I’m answering 10 per couple of hours to break it up. lol. Happy New Year 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Terry Bolryder

Fun and sexy shifter romance!

Diverse Book Tours

Virtual book tour promotional services for diverse books everywhere.

Buy The Cover

My musings about books, reviews, and anything else that strikes my fancy.

My Reading Nook

Voracious reader of all the books

imy santiago

indie writer

Obstinate Headstrong Girl ... author Renée Reynolds

Writer. Thinker. Talker. Author of smart, sassy, and seductive happily ever afters. I love a good shenanigan.

Lessons Learned in Life

To encourage you to keep going. To remind you to be strong. Lessons Learned In Life® Copyright © 2013™

Black Page Turners

Your Passport to Great Books

