Author & Book Spotlight – Emma’s Alpha by Amanda Clark – #scpromance #secretcravings #romance

Join me in welcoming Author Amanda Clark. She’s the new author on the block. Her debut novella, Emma’s Alpha, has earned some wonderful reviews, and many of her readers are asking her for more, with one reviewer saying Emma’s Alpha is ‘unique, edgy, hot’.

Today, Amanda will tell us a little about herself, and I’m sure, like me, you can’t wait to find out. So without any further ado, let’s get the ball rolling.

I’m delighted to have you here. Let’s start by telling us, who is Amanda Clark, and why did you decide to write?

Hi Roxy thanking for having me.

I’m Amanda Clark a new author with just her debut novella out Emma’s Alpha. I’ve been a reader all my life, I loved Enid Blyton books as a child and progressed to my Grandmother’s Mills and Boons as a teenager. I’d often though I could do that, don’t get wrong I didn’t think it looked easy, I struggled to write essays in school but if I put my mind to something I get it done.

What do you do to stay grounded?

I have a very busy home life which keeps me firmly grounded plus excellent friends to pull me down if needed.

What would readers be surprised to learn about you?

The one thing my readers don’t know about me is I’m adopted, not that that worked out great but life is what it is, and I’m where I am now due to choices made by other people till I was old enough to make my own.

If you could live anywhere in the world (except where you live currently) where would it be and why?

Where would I live if I could live anywhere? Good question I’ve always wanted to have a house some where with lots of land so I could lots of animals so somewhere like a Ranch in Texas, USA, would appeal to me, somewhere warmer than the UK but could be anywhere lol.

Who are your role models?

I don’t have any role models really but I’d like to think my children see me as a loving role model to them.

Which authors inspire you the most?

Authors that inspire me wow there are many. Tamara Hoffa is my editor and an excellent author she inspires me to be better, Sam Crescent has given me lots of advice, but I respect all authors because its hard work and tough at times but we band together.

Are there any books you’re currently reading?

I’m currently reading Bianca D’Arc’s Brotherhood of Blood series which I’m enjoying immensely.

Do you listen to music while you write? Are there any other rituals you do?

I do listen to music while I write but it can vary from a movie soundtrack to some 80’s or rock music, or my local radio station. I have a monitor attached to my laptop and I always have that on with face book so I don’t miss anything.

What has being an author taught you about yourself?

Being an author has given me more self confidence, at first I was convinced my story would be rejected everywhere, total shock when SCP signed me, then I doubted I’d sell any, I was on ARE’s best seller list within a week of release. Then I dreaded the reviews and Ive got to say thank you to everyone for your great reviews and your support.

What message(s) you wish to convey in your book(s)?

My books are pure fantasy so no hidden messages I just hope my readers find their perfect love.

What is your greatest learning experience as a writer, so far?

The greatest thing I’ve learned so far is to not be afraid to ask for help or advice, I felt silly in the beginning asking basic questions but there is always someone from SCP or fellow authors to help.

What advice would you give to new or aspiring authors?

To any aspiring authors/writers don’t give up keep at it and keep sending to publishers there is one out there for you.

Finish this sentence: I want to be remembered as…

I want to be remembered as “The crazy chick would wrote a few books”

Tell us about your latest release?

My latest release is Emma’s Alpha book 1 in The Derwent Pack Series. Emma’s Alpha is Emma and Mike’s story of discovery and love. But now they have found will Emma’s past tear them apart.

If this story was made into a movie, who would you cast as the hero and heroine?

If it was made into a film Mike would be played by Dominic Purcell, yes I know ladies I’m wiping my chin too lol. Emma would be played by Alyssa Milano.

So you’ve finished this story. What can readers expect from you next? When?

What’s next? Well for anyone that’s read the book you have already meet the characters for the next book, the story continues with Scott and Craig, so yes a bit of M/M coming next. I’m still working on it but I hope to submit it to SCP within the month.

Blurb:

Emma needs a fresh start so she packs up her car and drives hundreds of miles north to a small market town in the Lake District, here she will be a housekeeper in an B & B. On arriving Emma doesn’t expect her reaction to Mike Cross, the town major. She instantly has a physical reaction to him, a man has never evoked this type of attraction from her before. Even when she tries to ignore it she can’t, it’s like her body and mind are calling to his.

Mike has never had such an intense reaction to a woman before, just her photo had his wolf stirring. Meeting her in person was like being punched in the stomach. Could she be the one he has waited over 100 years for.
Emma’s reason to leave London soon catch’s up to her and her eyes are opened to a world she believed to be fictional. Werewolves were real and the man she was drawn to was the Alpha of the local pack. The man she left London to get away from is also a werewolf and believes Emma is his.

So after discovering this new world a lot of things started to make sense, the intense feelings she had for a virtual stranger, they are mates which brought with it a whole new set of problems. Along the way new discoveries are made and bonds that will hopefully last a lifetime, if no one tries to take it away.

Excerpt:

Emma sat outside the little cafe that looked over the lake, the sun was shining and she felt relaxed for the first time in six months, no looking over her shoulder. Jack lay at her feet, sleeping after his dip in the lake. The waitress came over with Emma’s cappuccino and a bowl of water for Jack, Emma thanked her and sat back to watch the world go by for a while. Jack woke and lapped at his water greedily before promptly falling asleep again. After about twenty minutes Emma had finished her drink and was thinking about heading back to town, when a man caught her eye. He seemed to be watching her, but what confused Emma was she had seen this same man quite a few times in London, in and around the clinic she used to work at with Craig. She knew it was him because she got the same feeling of safety, which was odd because they had never spoken. He always struck her as a handsome man, Craig thought he looked like Alcide off True Blood. Emma had to concede he had the right look, his hair and beard were dark brown, the checked shirt added to the look. He was just not as tall, but as broad. Strange also, because she thought Alcide was lush, but for some reason thinking about this man like that was wrong, very odd. For a few moments she panicked and thought Brian had found her, but then the feeling of security wrapped around her making her relax. If he was one of Brian’s men she wouldn’t feel safe, she thought to herself. All of a sudden Mike appeared at her side, making her jump. Once again Emma was caught up in her own thoughts and she never saw or heard him approach.
“Emma, what’s wrong?” he asked.
“Mike you scared me, you snuck up on me again. I will have to start being more aware.” Emma laughed.
Mike took a seat beside her, stretching out his long legs. They brushed against her legs, making Emma sigh. His touch soothed her for some reason.
“So what has you thinking so hard?” Mike asked.
“The man over there, I’ve seen him on a number of occasions in London. It just surprised me to see him here, that’s all.”
Mike looked around and saw no one.
“What did he look like, Em?”
“It doesn’t matter, he didn’t scare me, he never does.”
“Come on let’s get back to the house,” Mike said standing and offered her a hand up.
“I’ve got to pay first,” Emma told him before walking inside.
Emma came back out and picked up Jack’s lead before heading to Mike’s Land Rover.
“So how are you finding our little town, Emma?” Mike asked.
“It’s absolutely beautiful, so very different from London. I didn’t see a single high street store in town, where do you all shop, other than the market?” Emma replied.
“We have a supermarket at the bottom end of town, or we travel to the nearest city, which is an hour drive. But the internet has made life so much easier,” Mike said.
“Doesn’t it just.” Emma laughed.
She was pleased with the lift, because all of a sudden she was feeling really tired, probably all the driving yesterday. A nap was in order when she got back, she decided and settled back into the seat. Emma watched Mike’s hands on the steering wheel, they were big, with long, thick fingers, she began to wonder how they would feel on her body and in it, her pussy quivered and wept at the thought. Emma was just getting into her fantasy when Mike made a noise that sounded like a growl. Emma turned to look at him to find him staring at her, she felt herself flush.

Links to where you can buy.

http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00DQB8IWM/ref=cm_sw_r_fa_dp_Pxlhsb0VRNR2V
http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00DQB8IWM/ref=cm_sw_r_fa_dpd_cElhsb14PSQAV
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/books/1115888465?ean=2940016744629
http://www.bookstrand.com/emmas-alpha

You can contact me:

On Facebook
Or via email

My Bio:

Amanda was born in Colchester but now lives on the edge of the Lake District and the border of Scotland. She lives with her hubby of fourteen years and her youngest son. They have a mini zoo of animals to keep them busy, dogs, cats, ferrets and reptiles.
When she isn’t writing or spending time with her family she can be found curled up reading.

She has been a reader all her life and only tried her hand at writing about two years ago.

To keep up to date with her check out her author page on Facebook
Amanda Clark Author. She would love to hear from you.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Terry Bolryder

Fun and sexy shifter romance!

Diverse Book Tours

Virtual book tour promotional services for diverse books everywhere.

Buy The Cover

My musings about books, reviews, and anything else that strikes my fancy.

My Reading Nook

Voracious reader of all the books

imy santiago

indie writer

Obstinate Headstrong Girl ... author Renée Reynolds

Writer. Thinker. Talker. Author of smart, saucy, and seductive happily ever afters. I love a good shenanigan.

Lessons Learned in Life

To encourage you to keep going. To remind you to be strong. Lessons Learned In Life® Copyright © 2013™

Black Page Turners

Your Passport to Great Books

