Author & Book Spotlight – Eve Vaughn – Finding Divine

Join me in welcoming my guest, Author Eve Vaughn, to my blog. I’ve read several books she’s written, but my absolute favorites are Rivals for Love, A Night to Remember, All Worked Up, Hostile Takeover and Whatever He Wants. Her latest bestseller, however, is Finding Divine.

Eve will tell us who are the people in her life that keep her grounded and what most people don’t know about her. Of course, she’ll also tell us about her latest release, Finding Divine.

Let’s get started.

Eve, I’m delighted to have you here. Can you tell us how you decided to become an author?

Thanks for having me. ☺I’ve always loved writing. When I was a kid, I would create a lot of stories in my mind and act them out. I had a pretty vivid imagination. When I was a teenager, I put my thoughts to paper and dreamed of one day having my work published. I finally got the courage to submit my work some years later and haven’t stopped since.

What helps to keep you grounded?

My family keeps me grounded. They motivate me, uplift me and get me through the times when I’m ready to pull my hair out. They are an awesome support system and I can’t imagine doing what I do without them.

What are some things most people don’t know about you?

I’m the self-proclaimed queen of useless information with all things 80’s being my specialty.

What message(s) you wish to convey in your books?

I don’t have a particular message in mind. But I do want to put out the kind of books that have characters people can identify with. The characters I try to write have real issues and flaws. They may not always be likable in the beginning of the story and maybe not by the end of it either but if people understand them by the end of the book, I’ve accomplished my goal.

What is your greatest learning experience as a writer?

I think my greatest learning experience as a writer is to stay humble and keep learning. I’ve been writing most of my life but I still learn new things to hone my craft. Writing is an ever evolving task so you never want to stop growing or else readers will get bored and what’s worse, you the writer will get bored and lose that passion. When you stop learning you stop growing.

If, for one moment in time, you were able to switch places with a character from one of your books, who would it be? Why?

None of them, they have way too many issues. LOL

At the risk of showing favoritism, who has been your favorite hero/heroine to write?

I gotta admit, I do like writing the Grimaldi Brothers because they’re these Alpha brothers, all with distinctive personalities but they love their women. I’ve been getting to know them again since I plan on expanding and re-releasing the first two stories in the series quite soon. All the other stories will eventually be reworked as well. I really look forward to this project.

Tell us about your latest release?

My latest release is a story called Finding Divine about two people who fall in love almost at first sight. Things are great between them until the heroine finds out the man she’s fallen for was involved in her brother’s death. The book deals with how they move past it or if they can move past it at all.

If this story was made into a movie, who would you cast as the hero and heroine?

Hmm, great question. Paul Walker and Naomie Harris. That’s just off the top of my head. I’ll probably change my mind by the time this interview comes out, lol.

So you’ve finished this story. What can readers expect from you next? When?

Right now I’m working on the re-release of the first two stories in my Blood Brothers series. I have a handful of sequel I’d like to tackle but which one I work on first depends on which characters “speak to me” the loudest. LOL

Eve, it was such fun getting to know you, but let’s step aside for a moment so we can spotlight Finding Divine.

Blurb:

A grieving sister…

Twelve years after the brutal murder of her brother, Jessica Smith still deeply mourns his loss. Afraid to branch out and take chances, she isolates herself from most of the world until a chance meeting with a handsome stranger changes everything.

A broken man…

One night gone wrong, changed Simon Lange’s life forever. The heavy burden of his guilt causes him to push people out of his life. But upon meeting the lovely Jessica, he’s determined to not let her get away.

A whirlwind romance…

With one look, Jessica and Simon fall in love and enter a passionate all consuming love affair. But when Jessica learns of Simon’s connection to her brother’s death, the devastating truth threatens to tear them apart.
To err is human. To forgive is divine. But will love be enough bring to heal two broken souls?

Excerpt:

“I meant no offense, and if you found my comment out of line, I apologize. I guess I always say the wrong thing around pretty ladies.”
That comment got her attention. Slowly she turned around, self- consciously touching her face. “Smooth,” she laughed nervously, “but empty compliments won’t fix my car.”
Another heart-stopping smile split his handsome face. “What makes you think it was an empty compliment? I try not to say things I don’t mean, and you’re quite lovely.”
She looked down at her feet, unable to meet his intense gaze. Jessica had received compliments from men before, and she looked enough like her mother to know she wasn’t unattractive. But men this good-looking usually dated women who looked like models, or possessed a rare exotic beauty, and she certainly didn’t fit that mold. Jessica wasn’t sure how to respond to him and decided it would be best to make her exit before she said something stupid. “I-I have to call a tow truck.”
Jessica dug into her pockets in search of a cell phone and when she couldn’t find it, she looked inside the car before she remembered she’d left it on the charger at home. It seemed luck wasn’t on her side today.
“Problems?” Tall, Blond and Sexy asked.
She turned to see he was grinning, as if her predicament amused him. “This isn’t funny. I’m beginning to think you’re a jinx.”
His smile immediately disappeared and his forehead creased, giving him a look of contrition. “I’m sorry. I’m not laughing at you, I just can’t help it. I just can’t get over…well, I think you have gorgeous eyes.”

Buy Links:

http://www.amazon.com/Finding-Divine-ebook/dp/B00ENTIKME/
https://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-findingdivine-1269644-168.html
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/finding-divine-eve-vaughn/1116540574?ean=2940148765578

Backlist:

Whatever He Wants
Dated and Sated
Hostile Takeover(with Shara Azod)
Candy Girl
A Night To Remember
The Reinvention of Chastity
Broken

Contact Information:

Twitter
Facebook
Blog
Website
Yahoo group

Author Bio:

Eve has always enjoyed creating characters and stories from an early age. As a child she was always getting into mischief, so when she lost her television privileges (which was often), writing was her outlet. Her stories have gotten quite a bit spicier since then! When she’s not writing or spending time with her family, Eve is reading, baking, traveling or kicking butt in 80’s trivia. She loves hearing from her readers. She can be contacted through her website at: http://www.evevaughn.com.

Eve, thank you so much for cooperating.

You’re welcome.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Author & Book Spotlight – Eve Vaughn – Finding Divine

  1. Wanda Dixon

    Love Eve’s books, she is an awesome author. Wonderful interview, love all the books listed, my favorite is Mistress To The Beast.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Terry Bolryder

Fun and sexy shifter romance!

Diverse Book Tours

Virtual book tour promotional services for diverse books everywhere.

Buy The Cover

My musings about books, reviews, and anything else that strikes my fancy.

My Reading Nook

Voracious reader of all the books

imy santiago

indie writer

Obstinate Headstrong Girl ... author Renée Reynolds

Writer. Thinker. Talker. Author of smart, sassy, and seductive happily ever afters. I love a good shenanigan.

Lessons Learned in Life

To encourage you to keep going. To remind you to be strong. Lessons Learned In Life® Copyright © 2013™

Black Page Turners

Your Passport to Great Books

