Author Interview and New Release- Nikki Winter – A SEALs Heart

It’s indeed a pleasure to welcome today’s guest, Nikki Winter, on my blog. I’ve read at least a dozen books Nikki has written and as of right now, A SEALs Heart, is my favorite. Then again, I’m sure when she releases her next book, that one will be my new favorite. 🙂

But I digress…

Today we’ll learn quite a bit about Nikki. She’ll tell us what she wants her fans to gain from reading her books and which author has influenced her the most. Hmmm… And you may be surprised to know what her guilty pleasure is; or just maybe, you won’t. 😉

So let’s start the ball rolling.

I’m delighted to have you here. Let’s start by telling us, who is Nikki Winter, and why did you decide to write?

I’m an incorrigible nutter butter with an overactive imagination and too much time on my sinful hands. In essence Nikki is the side of my personality that I hide from everyone else until they give me caffeine…then, oh then, things get a little…crazy. And would it be wrong to tell you that I technically didn’t decide to write but that I was coerced into it with promises of world domination and Rundu men by my beloved mentor Jayha Leigh?

Do you write full-time?

No or I’d be crazier than I already am. When the muse beckons, I follow like a good little girl.

Do you have any guilty pleasures?

Um is my mother going to see this? Maybe…I’ll explain my way out of it later. My guilty pleasure is M/F/M stories.

Have ever written a character that was bits and pieces of you? Who was it?

Every character I write is an extension of myself. All of them take away a part of my charm.

Which of your books would you like to be made into a movie?

Do I have to pick just one? Okay, okay, if I had to pick, I’d choose Sweet Temptations. Just because it was my first and you never forget your first.

If you could date any character from any book you’ve written, who would it be? Why?

Um…I’m gonna have some really angry men jumping around in my head later for this, but I choose Luciano Antonelli from The Beauty and the Brawler.

What’s your favorite book or series you’ve written?

What’s with all the favorites? Do you want all my characters to abandon me out of anger? I’m kidding…sorta. My favorite to date would most definitely be The Beauty and the Brawler. I. Adore. Those. People.

What do you want your readers to gain from reading one of your books?

Laughter until something in them hurts from it.

Which author(s) would you consider your greatest influence? Why?

L. A. Banks will forever be an author that has my undying loyalty and admiration. The woman was incredibly, astoundingly innovative. Her ability to create worlds and characters that were unfathomably strong captured me from the moment I picked up the first story in the VHL series. May she rest in peace.

What advice would you give to new or aspiring authors?

Be open to constructive criticism. You’ll always be able to tell when someone sincerely has your best interest at heart.

What can readers expect from you for the rest of 2013?

Madness. Shifters. Crazy Alpha males and women that you just can’t help but to adore.

Contact Information:

Twitter – https://twitter.com/Pyro_Nikki
blog – http://nikkiwinter19.blogspot.com/
Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/nikkiwinter19

Click here if you would like to purchase A SEALs Heart.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Terry Bolryder

Fun and sexy shifter romance!

Diverse Book Tours

Virtual book tour promotional services for diverse books everywhere.

Buy The Cover

My musings about books, reviews, and anything else that strikes my fancy.

My Reading Nook

Voracious reader of all the books

imy santiago

indie writer

Obstinate Headstrong Girl ... author Renée Reynolds

Writer. Thinker. Talker. Author of smart, sassy, and seductive happily ever afters. I love a good shenanigan.

Lessons Learned in Life

To encourage you to keep going. To remind you to be strong. Lessons Learned In Life® Copyright © 2013™

Black Page Turners

Your Passport to Great Books

