Author Interview – Morgan K Wyatt – Dangerous Curves – Giveaway

Let’s welcome Morgan K. Wyatt, a talented, multi-published author. With such a busy writing schedule, I’m sure Morgan’s fans would be curious to find out what she does to kick back and have some fun, as well as what’s her idea of the perfect date. But most importantly, we’ll find out about one of her latest releases, Dangerous Curves, which promises to be packed with excitement and, of course, romance.

Morgan, I’m delighted to have you here. Tell us a little about yourself.

Hi Roxy, thanks for inviting me. I am an Indiana farmer’s daughter. Any details about farming, hunting or outdoorsy stuff is experience-based. I was one of the first women to go through combat training trial. I am also the reason it probably took so long to approve women for combat. It was something about a grenade as I remember it.

I have two sons, one stepson, one daughter and a stepdaughter plus a brand-new husband. We’re still newlyweds. One indulged boxer mix dog is also part of the family.

What is your passion?

I have several passions with writing being the overriding one, followed by reading, cooking, eating what I cooked and gardening.

What do you do to just kick back and have some fun?

I love swimming, picking up seashells on the beach, and have recently developed a Pinterest obsession.

What is the funniest/weirdest pick-up line ever used on you?

My friend told me she asks attractive men in the grocery to help her pick out wine for a party. My son came home from the grocery informed me that some woman asked him to pick out wine. I had to fuss at my friend for hitting on my son.

On the other hand, I never recognize a pick up line. I assume the man really does want to know what cheese to serve with a dry wine, or what the best dog biscuit would be for an elderly dog, or even wants me to give him driving directions to the bookstore. You see those are the types, I attract. 

What is your idea of the perfect date?

I love warm weather, which means the date would be in the summer. I love surprises, so I would want to be surprised. All I would want to know is what clothes to wear or bring. A walk along the beach under a full moon would be a nice ending too. I will admit I am fortunate to have a husband who loves to surprise me.

Finish this sentence: I love a man who …tries to understand a woman’s viewpoint, instead of making assumptions.

How did you become a writer?

Blame it on my mother, who taught me to read and write at age four. I had to do something in school since I didn’t need to learn how to read and write. I told the other children how the reading books ended and I wrote them notes they couldn’t read. This was my first day of school. I am sure my teacher loved me.

Which genres do you write?

Contemporary and Historical romances
Non-fiction
Romantic suspense
Paranormal Time Travel

What do your significant others think about the stories you write?

My sweetie helps me a lot from proofing and working on the web site. He wrote most of the male dialogue for Unexpected Cougar.
Check out the website because he is thinking of going into a side business of making websites for authors. http://www.morgankwyatt.com

Do you have a book boyfriend?

Anyone Amanda Quick creates. I like her heroes because they are intelligent, deep and aloof.

Tell us about your latest release.

Dangerous Curves is one of my most current romance. This fun, sexy contemporary romance is about Krista Harlow who attends a school administrator’s conference hoping for a little flirtation and a break from her routine. She gets so much more when she attracts the attention of Wolfe Jackson, an agent who is looking for a domestic terrorist and the trail leads to Krista.

The tale has nail biting moments, sensual scenes and plenty of laughs. The book ends in a dramatic climax in a Renaissance Fair.

Is there anyone you give credit to for helping you write this book?

I always give my husband great credit because not only does he listen to me read dialogue, but also, he often cooks and clean when I go into edits.

What has the experience of writing this book taught you?

Little things matter. My wonderful editor, Larriane could not believe you didn’t have to wear motorcycles helmets in Indiana or Ohio. Adults don’t have to.

What can readers expect from you next? When?

Incognito, a contemporary romance novella from Secret Cravings Publishers has just been released.

Seeking Shelter, a women’s fiction novel from Secret Cravings, should be out near the end of August. This is not a romance, but rather the tale of how an abused wife picks the fragments of her life and is able to piece it back together.

Thank you so much for sharing, Morgan. Now let’s find out more about Dangerous Curves.

Blurb:

Wolfe Jackson is hot on the trail of a domestic terroristic who has been causing havoc and panic by blowing up factories. The trail, although sketchy, has led to a convention in the Midwest. Is it a false trail? Wolfe is unsure, but he knows that a certain blonde named Krista bears investigating.

Krista Harlow finds her life as a principal dull. So bland in fact, she thinks attending the annual principal conference might enliven it. She even harbors secret romantic aspirations. As a principal, she must keep everything strait laced and buttoned down, but that was before she was mistaken for a corporate spy and saboteur, and possible murderer.

Excerpt:

“Rachel, didn’t you hear me calling?” He stepped closer and put one hand on her arm, sending an arc of electricity through her body.
This is where it got difficult. How well did Rachel know him? If they’d been lovers, she would know him very, very well—definitely well enough to remember his name.
“So sorry, handsome,” Krista purred. “I was thinking about the dress I didn’t buy.”
“Sounds like you. Have you had dinner yet?” He watched her with one expressive eyebrow lifted.
“Um…no.” Krista had doubts about how far she should go with the Rachel thing, but she needed to eat sometime. Why not have dinner with him? Oh sure, it would be a hardship to have dinner with Mr. Stud Muffin.
He cupped her elbow and guided her in the direction of the steak house where the aroma of mesquite-flavored beef enticed shoppers. There was a significant wait so they moved to the bar. A few people called out greetings as they entered. She listened closely in effort to catch his name. Krista was sure his name wasn’t buddy or friend—no help there. He ordered oversized margaritas for both of them. Krista was about to tell him iced tea when she remembered Rachel might love margaritas.
“Wolfe, Wolfe Jackson. You don’t remember me, do you?”
His grin was devastating against his tanned skin. He reminded Krista of a pirate, the swashbuckling type as opposed to the peg-legged ones. She was lost. Perhaps someone would scrape her up as she melted at his feet. Krista shook her head since talking was more than she could handle at that moment.
“We met at my cousin’s wedding, Samuel Levinson. I believe he married your friend Ruth, or is she your cousin?” Wolfe placed his hand over hers on the bar.
Krista nodded eagerly at the verbal lifeline he’d thrown her while she tried to ignore the heat radiating from his hand. “She was, um, is, my friend. I don’t see her much since I moved.” He might wonder if she never talked to her cousin. Krista gulped the margarita in an attempt to alleviate the sudden heat streaking through her body, but the alcohol raised her body temperature instead. Not one of her better ideas. The liquor singed her empty stomach like three-alarm chili, while giving her an air of flirtatiousness she normally lacked. She remembered why she didn’t drink—she couldn’t hold her liquor.
The bartender lingered nearby and asked if they needed anything. Krista looked Wolfe up and down boldly and knew she had everything she needed. Wolfe’s wink caught her unawares, and she almost slipped off the stool. In a flash, he was beside her, wrapping an arm around her waist. For an instant, she leaned into him, inhaling the smell of sandalwood, soap, and a hint of gasoline. Then she remembered she was supposed to be sitting on a stool not oozing all over him like a melted ice cream bar and jerked upright. What kind of girl was Rachel? Krista was secretly hoping Rachel was a touch fast. Fast sounded superb.

Buy Links:

Goodreads
Amazon

Author Bio:

Morgan K Wyatt, raised on a steady diet of superheroes, believed she could fly at a very young age. After using trees, barn lofts, sliding boards, and even a second story window as launch pads, she found her flying skills were limited to fast and downward. By the age of nine, her dreams to be a superhero needed some modifications, which caused her to turn to writing and horseback riding as alternatives to flying.

At the age of twenty, she had another chance at superhero greatness as being one of the few female soldiers trained for combat. The fact that women will be able to serve in combat soon indicates that all the witnesses to the grenade incident have retired. The grenade incident didn’t prevent her two sons or daughter-in-law from enlisting in the service. Having different last names probably helped.

Morgan recently retired from teaching special needs students to write full-time, instead of in the wee hours of the night. With the help of her helpful husband and loyal hound, she creates characters who often grab plot lines and run with them. As for flying, she prefers the airlines now.

Contact Details:

Website
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
Goodreads
Blogs:
http://www.writerwonderland.weebly.com
http://www.datingafterfortyeight.blogspot.com
http://www.frugaldivatellsall.blogspot.com
http://www.novelspot.net

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , | 14 Comments

Post navigation

14 thoughts on “Author Interview – Morgan K Wyatt – Dangerous Curves – Giveaway

  1. Thanks for featuring me. Now I have to do my part. 🙂 Dangerous Curves is a fun book that I started almost seven years ago. I am glad to see it has finally come to life.

  2. omg sounds so interesting this will have to go on my tbr list

  3. Shirley Buchanan

    Enjoyed reading your interview. This sounds like a really good book. Good luck and Happy writing!

  4. Cindy Bartolotta

    What a delightful interview! The authors I meet through their posts are really amazing people. Love the plot for Dangerous Curves.Can’t wait to see how you get from point A to point Z. LOL

  5. loved the article have to add this to my wish list on amazon 🙂

  6. LaGina

    You had me at Wolfe Jackson 😉 Cant wait to read it.

  7. Hi LaGina,
    Wolfe is one of my favorite characters. He is definitely an alpha. Thanks for commenting.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

JA Huss

Official Blog of New York Times Bestselling Author, JA Huss

Terry Bolryder

Fun and sexy shifter romance!

Diverse Book Tours

Virtual book tour promotional services for diverse books everywhere.

Buy The Cover

My musings about books, reviews, and anything else that strikes my fancy.

My Reading Nook

Voracious reader of all the books

imy santiago

indie writer

Obstinate Headstrong Girl ... author Renée Reynolds

Writer. Thinker. Talker. Author of smart, saucy, and seductive happily ever afters. I love a good shenanigan.

Lessons Learned in Life

To encourage you to keep going. To remind you to be strong. Lessons Learned In Life® Copyright © 2013™

