New Release – Revenge, Sex and Other Ways to Spice Up Life by Kellie Kamryn

Revenge, Sex and Other Ways to Spice Up Life

A man on a mission, a woman out for revenge, and a meddling monkey—life doesn’t get any more interesting than this.

Max Harder broke Callie’s heart when he ended their relationship. Not believing he was man enough for her, he focused on straightening out his life.

Self-esteem now intact, it’s time to win back the woman he can’t get out of his mind.

Callie Wiebe never understood why Max claimed to love her then said he “couldn’t do it anymore.” Unable to move on after the break up, she curses her foolish heart for still loving him. The night he calls to talk, she’s determined to teach him a sexy lesson.

However, there are consequences to spicing up your love life. Callie’s passionate plan of revenge goes awry, and when Max’s pet capuchin throws a “monkey wrench” into the works by falling ill, these lovers end up with far more than they bargained for.

Excerpt:

Callie stopped by the trunk of the car and tugged him close until their bodies touched. “It hurt when you broke it off.”

“I know. It hurt me too.” His fingertips trailed over her cheek. “Please understand, I had to work on me, be the man I thought you deserved. It doesn’t matter if you don’t get it but it’s how I felt.”

She shook her head, keeping eye contact. “In a way, I do get it, and it’s sweet, stupid, honorable, pigheaded, and wonderful…” Her voice trailed off on a sigh, and she cupped his face in her hands. “I could never forget about you, you know. I tried to move on, but inside, I felt like we weren’t finished.”

“I felt that way too.” He brushed a soft kiss across her lips. “I prayed every day you wouldn’t move on before I could accomplish what I set out to do.”

“Which was?”

“Be more self-sufficient. Have my own place, hold down a better job. I wanted to show you I could take care of myself, so I could take care of you.”

Her insides melted into a puddle of goo. “You big dumbass,” she mumbled against his lips. “Like I told you before, I can take care of myself. I have my own place, I make my own money. All I wanted was to be with you, to have you love me.”

“I do love you,” he admitted. “But I’m the man. I want to take care of my woman. I need to know I can. Please forgive me for hurting you.”

It began to rain a harder, soaking their clothes until the material stuck to their skin. Callie gripped Max’s face a little tighter and pressed her lips to his. Their mouths meshed, tongues tangling, heating them from the inside out.

Max held her tight as the rain fell. Her fingers threaded into the wet hair at his nape. He pressed her against the trunk, lifting her until her ass settled on the vehicle. His hard-on pulsed with urgency against her belly.

Callie wrapped her legs around his waist, desire unfurling in her abdomen like a winged beast ready to take flight.

“I want to make love to you, Cal,” he whispered.

“Then let’s go back to your place,” she replied.

Buy Links:

Amazon
Barnes and Noble
Secret Cravings Publishing
Romance Divine
The Wild Rose Press
ARe
Bookstrand

Author’s Bio:

Retired from elite gymnastics and competitive coaching, Kellie Kamryn is captain of her crew wearing many a hat: chauffeur, cook, maid, arm chair psychologist, and author. Even with her busy life, her sassy side comes out to play, writing stories and poetry that sweep readers away into other worlds.

Sweet and romantic, or sassy and hot, Kellie’s writing will melt your heart – and maybe your undies! Her vivid style of storytelling has gained her erotic romances numerous 5-star reviews. Mulit-talented, she does voice work recording audiobooks, available on Amazon, iTunes, Audible and other retailers.

On top of being a prolific author of contemporary romance, Kellie is a PRO member of the Romance Writers of America, a regular contributing blogger for the Ass Cheek Angels as well as her own Sweet and Sassy blog, a motivational speaker, and to add to her growing list of accomplishments, she writes for Evolved World with articles featured in their Lifestyle/Dating/Relationship sections.

Readers are welcome to join her on Facebook in her Sweet & Sassy Divas and Dudes group! It’s the first place she mentions contests, articles and much, much more! Come join in the fun!

Contact Details:

http://www.kelliekamryn.com

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “New Release – Revenge, Sex and Other Ways to Spice Up Life by Kellie Kamryn

  1. Thank you so much for letting me showcase my newest book!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

JA Huss

Official Blog of New York Times Bestselling Author, JA Huss

Terry Bolryder

Fun and sexy shifter romance!

Diverse Book Tours

Virtual book tour promotional services for diverse books everywhere.

Buy The Cover

My musings about books, reviews, and anything else that strikes my fancy.

My Reading Nook

Voracious reader of all the books

imy santiago

indie writer

Obstinate Headstrong Girl ... author Renée Reynolds

Writer. Thinker. Talker. Author of smart, saucy, and seductive happily ever afters. I love a good shenanigan.

Lessons Learned in Life

To encourage you to keep going. To remind you to be strong. Lessons Learned In Life® Copyright © 2013™

