Meet Author Alice Bright

One of the cool things about Facebook is that you get the opportunity to meet some wonderful people. One such person is author Alice Bright. She mainly writes short erotic stories. So here’s an opportunity to find out how this multi-published author is able to balance her writing career with her family life and what we can expect from her in a few weeks from now.

Alice, I’m delighted to have you here. Can you tell us how you decided to become an author?

I’ve always known that I loved stories, but it wasn’t until I was older that I decided to pursue a career in writing. I started out blogging, writing magazine articles, and creating articles for my local newspaper, but none of it really satisfied me. I finally decided to make the leap into indie publishing as an author and I haven’t been disappointed yet.

How do you balance writing with your family life?

This is a hard one for me since I have a husband and two little boys. The most important thing I do is not to let writing come in the way of family time. It’s difficult, but when we’re doing a family activity, I just shut the computer down and put the notebooks away. It’s too easy to start saying, “I just want to write down one thing.” Five hours later, that “one thing” has turned into eight chapters. I just don’t let myself go there.

What would your fans be surprised to learn about you?

When I’m not busy writing erotic short stories, I love to read horror and fantasy books. J.L. Bourne and Z.A. Reicht are two of my favorite authors and their stories are both centered around zombies and apocalyptic themes.

Here’s an opportunity to tell us in a few words your favorite:

Author: Z.A. Reicht, J.L. Bourne, Alice Sebold
Band/singer: The Violet Burning, Bon Jovi
Movie/TV Show: Game of Thrones, Firefly, Jericho
Novel: The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold
Color: Blue
Season: Autumn
City: San Francisco
Quote: “Courage, dear heart.” -C. S. Lewis, in Voyage of the Dawn Treader

Tell us about the works you have published so far.

I’ve published a number of short erotic stories, including College Sweethearts, The Tattooed Girl and Hopeful on Valentine’s Day. I’m currently working on my first full-length romance novel, due to be published in late August of this year. Most of my stories focus on brief romantic encounters, so penning an entire novel has been a fun experience since I actually get to develop and play around with my characters a little bit more.

Would you like to share some juicy details about your latest book?

The Lawyer is the story of a young woman who meets an intriguing gentleman while she’s working her way through college as a barrister. When he offers her a job at his law firm, she just can’t refuse. Her boyfriend feels uncomfortable with the idea of her working for such an attractive and successful man, but she takes the job anyway. The story follows her through her experiences working for the lawyer.

When will it be released?
August 2013

Contact Information:

Readers may contact me at alicebrightful@gmail.com

Click on this link to find out more about and purchase Alice’s books:

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Meet Author Alice Bright

  1. It’s perfect time to make some plans for the longer term and it’s time to be happy.

    I’ve learn this post and if I may just I want to recommend you some interesting issues or tips.

    Perhaps you can write next articles relating to this article.
    I wish to learn even more things about it!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Terry Bolryder

Fun and sexy shifter romance!

Diverse Book Tours

Virtual book tour promotional services for diverse books everywhere.

Buy The Cover

My musings about books, reviews, and anything else that strikes my fancy.

My Reading Nook

Voracious reader of all the books

imy santiago

indie writer

Obstinate Headstrong Girl ... author Renée Reynolds

Writer. Thinker. Talker. Author of smart, saucy, and seductive happily ever afters. I love a good shenanigan.

Lessons Learned in Life

To encourage you to keep going. To remind you to be strong. Lessons Learned In Life® Copyright © 2013™

Black Page Turners

Your Passport to Great Books

