Tamara Hoffa

Today my lovely guest is Tamara Hoffa. Not only is she an author but also an editor at Secret Cravings Publishing. Tamara’s here to tell us a little bit about herself and to reveal the date of her new book Roping Love. Take a look at the book cover. It’s fantastic, isn’t it?

Tamara, I’m delighted to have you here. Can you tell us how you decided to become an author?

It’s funny, but I kind of just fell into it. I have always been an avid reader. A couple of years ago I started reviewing for a blog site. From there I started beta reading for a few authors. People kept telling me they liked my writing style and I should write a book. Frankly, I’d never written anything except angsty teenage poetry and essays for school. I didn’t think I could EVER write something as long as a novel. Then I saw an ad for a submissions contest for short stories, 5000-10,000 words. I thought, “I can maybe do that” so I gave it a try. And the rest is history!

What would your fans be surprised to learn about you?

LOL, probably a lot! I had gastric by-pass surgery in 2001. My son has Asperger’s Syndrome. I cook when I’m stressed. There are a few titbits for you.

Here’s an opportunity to tell us in a few words your favorite:

Author: One? Couldn’t possibly choose

Actor: John Wayne

Actress: Audrey Hepburn

Band/singer: Rascal Flatts

Movie/TV Show: NCIS

Novel: Again one?

Color: Green

Season: Fall

City: Chicago, my home town

Celebration/festival: I love them all!

Drink: Everyone who follows me knows this! Coffee!

Food: Chocolate

Quote: “One word
Frees us of all the weight and pain of life:
That word is love.”
― Sophocles

Animal/pet: Dogs! I have 5

Sport: I don’t like sports.

Tell us about the work you have published so far.

Heart of a Soldier is a short contemporary romance about a widow, Charlotte(Charlie) MacKenzie, whose son, Evan want to join the Army. Charlie is not happy about his decision and goes to meet his Army recruiter, Jameson Hunter… Let’s just say sparks fly!

Would you like to share some juicy details about your latest book?

Roping Love is another short, its contemporary/western. It’s the story of a pair of rodeo riders who lost their chance at love and find each other ten years later.

When will it be released?

April 29, 2013

So you’ve finished this story. What can readers expect from you next?

I have two novellas in the works. A contemporary called A Special Kind of Love. Single Mother Sharon Daily moves to a small town to start a new life and meets a new love. Tanner West, fire chief and cowboy (an Indian cowboy, lol) And my first paranormal romance, It has no title yet, but is the first book in a series we are calling Windy City Dragons. My BFF Beverly Ovalle and I are writing this series together. Dan Sullivan, one of the dragons who inadvertently started the Chicago fire as an adolescent is now a Chicago firefighter. He finally meets his mate, only she is hiding a secret that could be the end of them both.

Author Bio:

Tamara Hoffa lives in central Tennessee, with her husband of 30 years, her three grown children, two grandchildren, 5 dogs and 1 cat. Tamara started reading when she was four years old and has rarely been seen without a book at hand since. At home you will usually find her in “nana’s chair” with her kindle, her laptop or one of her precious, precocious grandsons in her lap. Tamara is a reviewer, a professional reader and can now add author to her repertoire. Tamara is proof positive that it’s never too late to reach for your dreams.

Contact Links:

Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/AuthorTamaraHoffa
Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/TamaraHoffa
Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6537898.Tamara_Hoffa
Blog: http://sslyblog.wordpress.com/

Backlist:

Heart of a Soldier

Categories: Uncategorized | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Tamara Hoffa

  1. Tamara, I’m really looking forward to reading ‘Roping Love’. Best wishes to you!

  2. Pingback: Tamara Hoffa | Roxy Wilson

  3. Thanks for having me Roxy. I am really excited about Roping Love’s release! Hope you all enjoyed hearing a little about me 🙂

  4. Pingback: Tamara Hoffa | sslyblog

  5. Editor and author–makes perfect sense.
    Good luck on Roping Love.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Terry Bolryder

Fun and sexy shifter romance!

Diverse Book Tours

Virtual book tour promotional services for diverse books everywhere.

Buy The Cover

My musings about books, reviews, and anything else that strikes my fancy.

My Reading Nook

Voracious reader of all the books

imy santiago

indie writer

Obstinate Headstrong Girl ... author Renée Reynolds

Writer. Thinker. Talker. Author of smart, saucy, and seductive happily ever afters. I love a good shenanigan.

Lessons Learned in Life

To encourage you to keep going. To remind you to be strong. Lessons Learned In Life® Copyright © 2013™

Black Page Turners

Your Passport to Great Books

