Meet Silence O’Shea…

I’m really delighted to have Silence O’Shea as my very first guest on this blog. I’ve read her debut novel, His Right Hand. It’s such a delightful read I was compelled to write a very brief review of it.

Silence, it’s a pleasure and privilege having you here. Tell us a little about yourself.

GREAT to be here! Well, I’d like to say I’m a neurosurgeon or a rocket scientist or a lion tamer…but I’ll have to be satisfied with small-town blue-collar worker. 🙂 I live in a teeny-tiny northern town with my tolerant and supportive hubby and a small menagerie that fills that house with lots of puppy and kitty kisses.

What would readers be surprised to learn about you?

Well, I hope they’re surprised to know I’ve never written anything before. If a reader thinks I write like a more seasoned author, that would be just about the best compliment I could get.

If you could live anywhere in the world (except where you live currently) where would it be and why?

Dublin, Ireland, I think. It’s the homeland of both my husband’s ancestors and mine, plus it’s so beautiful and lushly green, the accent is to die for and, well…Guinness.

What aspect of your life prepared you for writing His Right Hand?

Very little, actually. Some might say I have no business even opening a Word doc. Lol! And I know everyone says write what you know, but I’d really rather write what I want to know. I’m keen on learning. But I’m certain some of my life experiences will pop up in future work.

So you’ve finished this story. What can readers expect from you next? When?

I’ve got several things in the works, though the one I’m currently focused on involves a troupe of male dancers and one very lucky lady. 😉 I’m working hard to have that one published in late May.

Now onto your story, His Right Hand.

Blurb:

Mike Jasper is a great catch on paper, but according to his dissatisfied exes, he’s sorely lacking in the bedroom.
Desperate for help, he turns to his longtime right-hand woman, Ellen. To Jasper’s surprise, she’s hiding a hot and horny vixen beneath those business suits, and his office quickly becomes a pleasure den. He’s learning more than ever dreamed possible…including lessons in love.

Excerpt:

“No wonder your relationships never last. No wonder the women always break up with you. At first I thought you just didn’t want to get tied down, but now…you really have no idea if you’re even doing anything wrong in bed. Wow.” She looked at him with pity now, and his anger returned.
As did the advice from Wade.
“Fine. Show me, then.”
Her face went blank in an instant. “What?”
“Show me how to treat a woman. You’re obviously an expert. If I’m so hopeless, I need to learn from the best. I’ll pay you for your time.”
Now her expression turned dark. “Are you actually asking me to prostitute myself?” Her stormy blue gaze promised new and unusual worlds of pain if he answered incorrectly.
“No. No! I mean—I just—God!” He ran a hand through his hair again. “Look, as much as I hate to admit it, Wade told me just this morning that perhaps I have something to learn about pleasing women. And Suzy called me plenty of choice names before she tossed my belongings out her window.”
He glanced up to find Ellen trying very hard not to laugh, her hand over her mouth.
“Cute,” he said sarcastically. “Anyway, when three different people offer similar opinions during the course of a single fucking morning, even I’m not thick enough not to admit maybe I could use some improvement.”
“Mr. Jasper, I’m not the right person to assist you.”
“Why not? You assist me with everything else. Are you dating someone?”
“No—”
“Do you find me repugnant?”
“Of course not. I—”
“Any religious objections I’m not aware of?”
“Mr. Jasper—”
“Ellen…please? We’ve worked together forever and you’re not likely to get emotionally entangled or spill my bedroom habits to the whole office. You’re smart, sensible, attractive and I trust you implicitly. From all accounts, I’m doing something wrong and I need help.”
Then he went for the jugular. “I don’t want to spend the rest of my life alone.”
That did it. He could practically see the wind leaving her sails.
“Jesus,” she muttered. “I can’t believe I’m contemplating this.”
Jasper held his breath, too afraid to speak. Then he gave her what he hoped was his most pathetic, beseeching look and waited.
“Fine,” she said, standing and moving around the desk to stand in front of him. “Show me what you’ve got.”

Links to where you can purchase His Right Hand:

Amazon, B&N, Smashwords

Silence’s Contact Information:

Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/silence.oshea
Twitter – https://twitter.com/SilenceOShea

Thank you for stopping by, Silence. I wish you continued success and look forward to reading your next release.

Categories: Uncategorized | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Meet Silence O’Shea…

  1. Silence O'Shea

    Roxy, thank you from the bottom of my heart for this opportunity!!

  2. You are only new at writing once… and now that you have a book out, you are experienced! 🙂 Enjoy the challenges of writing and keep at it. I love it!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Terry Bolryder

Fun and sexy shifter romance!

Diverse Book Tours

Virtual book tour promotional services for diverse books everywhere.

Buy The Cover

My musings about books, reviews, and anything else that strikes my fancy.

My Reading Nook

Voracious reader of all the books

imy santiago

indie writer

Obstinate Headstrong Girl ... author Renée Reynolds

Writer. Thinker. Talker. Author of smart, sassy, and seductive happily ever afters. I love a good shenanigan.

Lessons Learned in Life

To encourage you to keep going. To remind you to be strong. Lessons Learned In Life® Copyright © 2013™

Black Page Turners

Your Passport to Great Books

